Fashion on a Budget + Moda con Presupuesto !!!

Mosaic

Mosaic

As women we all like to look good and we know that it can get very expensive.  I remember when I was younger and did not have children, it was very easy for me to buy pretty much whatever I liked. If I had the money and I liked it, I would buy it. But now, things are different and I always put my children and their needs before mine. I still like to look good; I buy many of the things I like. The difference now is that I am more conscious about my needs and my wants.  Just because I like something, it does not mean I would buy it. I think about how much I would use it, how long would it last, and whether or not I can afford it at the moment. Sometimes I go buy something with a budget in mind; of course I don’t always find what I am looking for the exact price that I had in mind. I am flexible, but if I go in with a budget in mind, I know that most likely I won’t spend much more than that. Yes, is important to look good, but is also important to be financially independent.  And Yes I love Carrie Bradshaw’s quote that says “I like My Money Right Where I can See it in My Closet”. But I also like the Adelante Movement quote that tells women “Don’t Buy Shoes Buy Buildings”. And Ladies when it comes to something like this we can really have the best of both worlds, we just have to be smart about it.  Just something to think about!!!

What are your thoughts?

Como mujeres nos encanta  lucir bien y sabemos que esto  puede ser muy costoso.  Recuerdo que cuando era más joven y no tenía hijos, era muy fácil para mí comprar más o menos lo que me gustaba. Si tenía el dinero y me gustaba algo, la mayoría de las veces lo  compraba. Pero ahora, las cosas son diferentes y siempre pongo a mis hijos y sus necesidades antes que las  mías. Por supuesto que todavía me gusta lucir bien ; y comprar muchas de las cosas que me gustan. La diferencia es que ahora yo estoy más consciente de la diferencia entre necesitar y querer  algo.  Sólo porque me gusta algo, no significa que automáticamente lo voy a comprar. Pienso en cuánto lo usaría, que duradero es  y si mmi bolsillo me permite o no comprarlo en ese momento. A veces voy a comprar algo con un presupuesto en mente; por supuesto siempre no encuentro lo que estoy buscando el precio exacto que tenía en mente. Soy flexible, pero si voy con un presupuesto en mente, sé que probablemente no me voy a exceder. Sí, es muy importante  lucir bien, pero también es importante ser financieramente independientes.  Y sí me encanta el dicho de Carrie Bradshaw que dice “Me gusta tener mi dinero donde lo puedo ver en mi closet” . Pero también me gusta el dicho del Movimiento Adelante que les a las mujeres “ Compremos edificios, no zapatos”. En mi opinión, podemos tener lo mejor de ambos mundos y somos inteligentes . Solo algo en que pensar!!!

Que Creen Ustedes?

I am Wearing + Llevo Puesto :

Shirt and pants by Mossino +Camisa y Pantalon- Target  on Sale $11.48 each

Earrings +Aretes – H&M $10.00

Sandals + Sandalias Charles David – My Closet

Live, Laugh, & Love Always

Vida, Risa, y Mucho Amor Siempre

BraveChica

5 thoughts on “Fashion on a Budget + Moda con Presupuesto !!!

  1. I think it’s just smarter to shop on a budget and invest in the right items. But I am guilty of the Carrie Bradshaw Quote too 😦
    Lovely post & blog!

    -thebeautybeastblog.com xx

Leave a Reply

